Your browser has javascript turned off or blocked. This will lead to some parts of our website to not work properly or at all. Turn on javascript for best performance.

The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Student mobility contacts

Staff handling university-wide exchange agreements

Prospective exchange students – please contact your home university's International Office to find out how to come to Lund on an exchange and the process for nomination. 

Nominated exchange students – you may contact the specific Lund University staff member (your LU exchange coordinator) listed beside your home university's name below.

Student mobility contacts

The following staff from our central international office at the Division of External Relations handles university-wide exchange agreements for incoming and outgoing students (as opposed to faculty-specific agreements). We welcome our partner university colleagues to contact us for assistance.

International Desk

The International Desk handles study and general enquiries through visits, e-mail, phone and social media.
Visit the International Desk webpage with current visiting hours
Contact: studentreception [at] lu [dot] se, +46 46 222 0100

University of California Study Center

UC Study Center coordinates international exchanges between Lund University and UC as well as mutual efforts in the area of international affairs and internationalisation. UC Study Center is UC's local representative and ambassador at Lund University.
Visit the University of Cailifornia webpage
Contact:​ UCStudyCenter [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se

International officer by university

Search for international officer by region and university using the links below.

Grants and scholarships

  • Erasmus Credit Mobility (ICM) – Babs Kunle and Isabelle Jönsson
  • Erasmus+ scholarship – erasmusstudier [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se
  • Erasmus+ Internships – Janni Lundquist Vedam, erasmuspraktik [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se
  • Erasmus Mundus – Babs Kunle
  • Crafoordska Foundation Travel Grant – Baiba Thomaeus, crafoord [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se
  • Minor Field Studies – Hilda Fhager, mfs [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se

Related to student mobility

International officer by university


South Africa       
University of Cape Town – Isabelle Jönsson
University of Johannesburg – Isabelle Jönsson
University of Pretoria – Isabelle Jönsson
Stellenbosch University –Isabelle Jönsson


Fudan University – Benjamin Nydius
Nordic Centre Fudan – Benjamin Nydius
Peking University – Benjamin Nydius
Tsinghua University – Sofi Shen
Xiamen University – Benjamin Nydius
Zhejiang University – Benjamin Nydius

Chinese University of Hong Kong – Benjamin Nydius
University of Hong Kong – Benjamin Nydius

Nordic Centre India – Benjamin Nydius


University of Indonesia – Benjamin Nydius          

Gifu University –  Benjamin Nydius 
Keio University – Isabelle Jönsson
Ritsumeikan University – Isabelle Jönsson
Tokyo University –  Benjamin Nydius
Waseda University –  Benjamin Nydius

Nanyang Technologigal University – Sofi Shen (OUT) and Benjamin Nydius (IN)
National University of Singapore – Benjamin Nydius

South Korea
EWHA Women's University –  Benjamin Nydius
Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology (KAIST) – Benjamin Nydius
Korea University – Benjamin Nydius
Seoul National University – Sofi Shen     

National Taiwan University – Benjamin Nydius
National Tsing Hua University –​​ Benjamin Nydius    

Thammasat University – Benjamin Nydius

Australia/ New Zealand

University of Adelaide – Sofi Shen
Australian National University – Sofi Shen
Griffith University – Sofi Shen
The University of Melbourne – Lena Jonsson
Murdoch University – Sofi Shen
Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology – Sofi Shen
University of Newcastle – Sofi Shen
University of New South Wales – Lena Jonsson
University of Queensland – Lena Jonsson
University of Sydney – Sofi Shen

Nya Zealand
University of Auckland – Lena Jonsson
University of Canterbury – Lena Jonsson
University of Otago – Lena Jonsson


Great Britain
University of Birmingham – Lena Jonsson
University of Edinburgh – Lena Jonsson
University of Nottingham – Lena Jonsson

Latin America

Pontificia Univerdidad Católica Argentina –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius
University of Buenos Aires –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius
Universidad de Chile –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Universidad Nacional de Colombia –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Universidad San Fransisco de Quito –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Tecnológico de Monterrey, ITESM –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Middle East

American University of Beirut –​​​​​ Sofi Shen
American University in Cairo –​​​​​ Sofi Shen
The University of Jordan –​​​​​ Sofi Shen

North America

University of Alberta –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of British Columbia –​​​​​ Isabelle Jönsson
Concordia University –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of Guelph –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
McGill University –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
Queen’s University –​​​​​ Isabelle Jönsson
Université de Montreal –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of Ottawa –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
Simon Fraser University –​​​​​ Isabelle Jönsson
University of Toronto –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus

University of California –​​​​​ Linus Lärka Stjernström
University of Connecticut –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of Denver –​​​​​ Maria Katsarou Tägil
University of Maryland –​​​​​ Isabelle Jönsson
Michigan State University –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
North Carolina State University –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
Northeastern University –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
Santa Clara University –​​​​​ Isabelle Jönsson
University of Texas at Arlington –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of Virginia –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of Wisconsin-Madison –​​​ Baiba Thomaeus

The Nordic countries

Universities in the Nordic countries ​​​–​​​​ Sofi Shen
See a list of the 26 Nordic universities within the Nordlys network (PDF, 148kB, new window)


St Petersburg State University –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus

Back to the contact information for partner coordinators page

Information sheet 2021–2022

Partners with a university-wide agreement can download our partner information sheet 2021–2022 (PDF, 374 kB, new window) for a summary of all practical details.

Regional coordinators

Regional coordinators responsible for the university-wide mobility agreements and collaborations:

Pär Svensson
par [dot] svensson [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se
+46(0)46 222 7742

Henrik Hofvendahl
henrik [dot] hofvendahl [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se
+46 (0)46 222 3015

Australia/New Zealand
Fredrik Klintberg
fredrik [dot] klintberg [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se
+46 (0)46 222 9485

Petra Moser Noergaard
petra [dot] moser-norgaard [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se
+46 (0)46 222 4753

Latin America
Miguel Cornejo Herrera
miguel [dot] cornejo_herrera [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se
+46 (0)46 222 9383

North America
Pouneh Eftekhari
pouneh [dot] eftekhari [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se

+46 (0)46 222 4645

Middle East
Majid Mahdi
majid [dot] mahdi [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se
+46 (0)46 222 3293

Pouneh Eftekhari
pouneh [dot] eftekhari [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se
+46 (0)46 222 4645

Nordic countries
Petra Moser Noergaard 
petra [dot] moser-norgaard [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se
+46 (0)46 222 4753