The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Faculties, departments and centres

The University is organised into nine faculties, as listed below. Their individual departments are listed on their websites.

There are also many institutes and research centres within the University.

Institutes and research centres at Lund University

Faculty of Engineering, LTH

Faculty of Fine and Performing Arts

Faculties of Humanities and Theology

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Social Sciences

School of Economics and Management, LUSEM

Campus Helsingborg

School of Aviation