Your browser has javascript turned off or blocked. This will lead to some parts of our website to not work properly or at all. Turn on javascript for best performance.

The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Department of Astronomy and Theoretical Physics

Phone: +46 46 222 73 00

Fax number: +46 46 222 46 14

Visiting address: Sölvegatan 27 (Astro), Sölvegatan 14 A (TF), 223 62 Lund

Postal address: Box 43, 221 00 Lund




  • Tobias Ambjörnsson

    Health and safety representative

    tobias [dot] ambjornsson [at] thep [dot] lu [dot] se


  • Thomas Bensby

    Health and safety representative

    thomas [dot] bensby [at] astro [dot] lu [dot] se

  • Louise Berglund

    Finance officer, Health and safety representative

    louise [dot] berglund [at] atp [dot] lu [dot] se

  • Johan Bijnens

    Director of third cycle studies

    johan [dot] bijnens [at] thep [dot] lu [dot] se


  • Emelie Frid

    Department administrator

    emelie [dot] frid [at] atp [dot] lu [dot] se


  • David Hobbs

    Assistant head of department

    david [dot] hobbs [at] astro [dot] lu [dot] se


  • Anders Irbäck

    Assistant head of department

    anders [dot] irback [at] thep [dot] lu [dot] se


  • Eva Jurlander

    Human resources administrator, Librarian

    eva [dot] jurlander [at] astro [dot] lu [dot] se


  • Leif Lönnblad

    Head of department

    leif [dot] lonnblad [at] thep [dot] lu [dot] se


  • Bengt Meuller

    Main health and safety representative

    bengt [dot] meuller [at] ftf [dot] lth [dot] se


  • Johan Rathsman

    Director of first and second cycle studies

    johan [dot] rathsman [at] thep [dot] lu [dot] se

  • Mattias Richter

    Main health and safety representative

    mattias [dot] richter [at] forbrf [dot] lth [dot] se

  • Nils Ryde

    Academic advisor

    nils [dot] ryde [at] astro [dot] lu [dot] se


  • Malin Sjödahl

    Health and safety representative

    malin [dot] sjodahl [at] thep [dot] lu [dot] se